Webinar on the applications of the ToxTracker suite in early chemical safety assessment and read-across

Webinar on the applications of the ToxTracker suite in early chemical safety assessment and read-across

You are invited to our webinar on the applications of the ToxTracker suite in early chemical safety assessment and read-across

Date: June 9, 2021

Time: 4PM CET | 7AM PDT | 10AM EDT

Presenters: Dr. Giel Hendriks, CEO of Toxys and Dr. Naveed Honarvar, Toxicologist & Contract Manager at BASF

The ToxTracker suite contains a unique collection of in vitro genotoxicity assays that can reliably identify genotoxic compounds and can provide detailed insight into their mode-of-action (MOA). The ToxTracker suite can identify DNA reactive compounds, establish indirect genotoxicity from oxidative stress or protein damage, discriminate between aneugens and clastogens and help to understand the MOA of aneugenic compounds.

During this FREE live webinar, we will introduce the ToxTracker suite and share updates on developments for ToxTracker and give an update on the status of the OECD validation of ToxTracker. Our guest speaker, Dr. Naveed Honarvar, will share his experience in using ToxTracker in the agrochemical industry.

During this webinar you will also learn how the different assays of the ToxTracker suite can:

  • Be used as early screening tool or MOA follow-up.
  • Be highly valuable during compound development or in a weight-of-evidence approach for regulatory application.
  • Identify genotoxic properties of organic compounds from the agrochemical industry and see the application of ToxTracker in chemical read-across.

Meet us at Webinar on the applications of the ToxTracker suite in early chemical safety assessment and read-across

Write down your details to make an appointment to meet us at this event.

    Share